top of page
Search
Writer's picturePushkar Sharma

5 best free drawing software in 2024

Drawing in pen and paper is fantastic, but digital is the future.


Source - Nik


Creating visuals digitally can open many doors for an artist, like advertising, marketing, and graphic designing, and you guys can earn a great fortune. But what if you are a budget designer? That is where free designing software comes in for help.


  • Sketchbook 

  • Adobe Fresco

  • Clip studio paint

  • My paint 

  • Krita 


Sketchbook 


Sketchbook is an app created for drawing and painting easily, and we can use amazing professional tools with good user interfaces.


What I like best 


Sketchbook has a list of fun features for drawing, but perspective is one the most fun to play with. You can come up with different ideas. It can be used for different applications.


What I dislike


There is no good compatibility with Apple products like the iPad, and most people use the iPad as an artist. They can optimize their app for Apple.


Adobe Fresco 


Adobe is one of the apps that is most reliable for people, and Adobe Freso delivers this by giving good brush options, and you can use it for 30 days for free.


What I like 


It gives realistic brush options- anything from wet canvas to brush pens you have it there. You have ways to customize tools to your liking, which can give you a recognizable feel.


What I don't like 


Although the brushes are amazing and realistic, the program has fewer options. They should have vector brushes for shaping and smoothing curves.



Clip studio paint


Clip Studio Paint is a manga drawing tool. Anything from cartoon animation to character art, this tool provides every. Clip Studio Paint is free for iPhones to some extent, and they can try it fully for 3 months, and Android users can use the full app for 6 months.


What I like 


I can see that there are many brushes available for my use, and I how I can use them easily. Yes, many apps have a long range of brushes, but they look similar, and it is confusing sometimes.


What I dislike


The toll is not collaborative-friendly. You have to convert your file to another program for another person to review and edit the file.


My Paint

 

My Paint is a free, open-source graphics app for digital painting. It offers a wide range of powerful tools which meet the needs of different artists to explore creativity.


What I like 


It is amazing we can draw pictures on the computers. When you are drawing, you can do coloring and regulation.


What I dislike


There are too many menus, and the screen becomes very heavy and crowded. It sometimes confuses people who are using it.


Krita 


Krita is a free sketching app with features like good UX and over 100 brushes, vector tools, and 2D animation. It also gives the option to customize the brush and layout, and there are unlimited options for what you can create.


What I like 


The best thing about Krita is you have so many brushes, and it is completely free; its animation capabilities are also very nice as a free app.


What I dislike


Although it is an amazing app, there is a lack of tutorials, so you have to work your way out to learn how it works like watching YouTube, The app is also not IOS friendly at all.



This way, my list of different free drawing apps for Android you can try in 2024, I hope you liked this blog. If you do, please subscribe to my blog and read more blogs like 5 Types of Drawing Styles you can try today on pushkar the artist website and subscribe to my YouTube channel pushkar the artist now.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page